Written @ 9:08 p.m. on 2007-06-07
Possibly the best day of my life

Today was perhaps the best day of my life.

No, I'm not being sarcastic!

It was a beautiful, perfect, sunny, 78 degree day. I woke up in the arms of my beloved. N. went to her last full day of school and P. and I spent the day together. I am still waiting for some licensing to go through for work, so I am pretty much free. I messed around on the computer a bit, and discovered that P. was in the newspaper! Yesterday, we went to the local rose garden, and a photographer took her picture, and there, plain as day, is my little girl!

Check it out!

That's my baby! So, we spent the morning telling everyone we know. We went to B.'s mom's house, we showed his grandfather, we went to the girls old daycare so that P. could show her little friends, we ran into guys from the pizza shop at the gas station, P. showed them...she's a celebrity.

Then, we went back to the rose garden. P. has developed a fascination with mulberries, and there happens to be a berrying mulberry tree at the park, so we checked that out. We discoved that fish don't eat locust tree seeds, and I saw a three foot long blacksnake by the lilypond.

Then, we hit the farmer's market. I'm kind of worried about money right now, but I figured that we do have to eat. I restrained myself to only buying peaches, celery, coleslaw, fresh bread, some mixed veggie medley stuff, 3 butterscotch oatmeal cookies and a hot pretzel for P. The cookie lady gave her a free one. This is when I started to get the clue that it was the best day ever.

When we came home, I had a nice IM chat. I'm getting a little computer addicted, but it is so nice to be back in touch with old friends. B. came over, and hugged me and kissed me to pieces. I couldn't get a thing done!

(Are you nauseated yet? It's my freakin' life! It's this awesome! Listen, I had some REALLY REALLY bad years.)

My sister sent me her digital photos from florida...OH MY GOD! Awesome. I will do a whole entry on this, but I can't even hold this in. Check us out.

I think this will be the engagement picture I run in the new york times.

I picked up N. at school, and we hung out at the playground until B. came to pick us up and take us wading in a beautiful creek with covered bridges and little fishes.

Then, I'm serious! this was my day!, I headed off to N.'s school, where I volunteered to do face painting at N.'s summer festival. Ok, drawback was I was working with two of the dumbest bimbos..."like, what colors are in a rainbow?" but bonus, I got to play with PAINT and hangout with KIDS, and for me, that is fun.

The girls had a blast playing carnival games and won a whole ton of loot. They buzzed back every once in a while to beg for money and to show me their prizes. More money spent, but really a beautiful, happy time.

When I arrived home, I have expected my house to have cleaned it's self, but no. I did get an email from my best preschool friend, though, who I haven't spoken to in years!

THANKYOU UNIVERSE! I AM SO GRATEFUL FOR EVERYTHING! I HOPE I CAN SPEND MY TIME ON EARTH HELPING OTHER PEOPLE BECAUSE TWO YEARS AGO I DIDN'T BELIEVE HAPPINESS WAS POSSIBLE FOR ME! THANKYOU! THANKYOU! THANKYOU! I'M SO HAPPY I STAYED ALIVE TO SEE THIS!

0 comments

before || after