Written @ 9:34 a.m. on 2007-04-23
The most exciting entry EVAHHHH

To the two people reading this diary- Rock on! You are in on the best kept secret in diaryland!

I am considering buying a francise of a developing company that will be an errand service. I have a lunch meeting on it today. I can't imagine how this business could fail, seeing as the demand is so high, but I will miss a regular, dependable paycheck. My job is to go slow, do my homework and ask all the questions before I decide. It would be a really fun job, right up my alley, with huge opportunities for future growth.

My mother will have a fit at the riskiness of it. The no health insurance-ness of it. But isn't risky my middle name? The other day my sister said to me,"Hil, we have to consider seriously that both of us are serious adreneline junkies." Oooh yeah.

So, I made it up to the rafting place yesterday, but I didn't get to go rafting. Just my luck it was a beautiful, sunny, 80 degree day, and I had an 8 hour first aid and cpr recertification. The dummy and I became real close friends. I do feel better prepared in case anything should go wrong on the water. The first aid is common sense. If it's bleeding, put pressure, duh. I did learn that a copperhead is more aggressive than a rattlesnake, but less likely to be run into on the river. Using a store bought snakebite kit will do more harm than good. Made a note of all that.

My first aid partner, a tall, pretty teacher, was from my hometown! She asked me if I was a nurse because I had such a soothing way of talking to the "victim". I laughed, and said,"It's my tech support voice! My goodness, sir, I'm so sorry for the inconvenience, but we can definately save that data. We are just going to reconfigure the drivers one at a time. I know it hurts, just take some deep breathes. We'll get your blackberry in tip top shape in no time!"

I took cpr in 1991, when I was eleven, to be certified in the red cross babysitting course, and again in 1998 in school. It is required for graduation where I grew up. The cpr is changed a little bit each year, but in the past decade it has changed into something completely different from what I learned previously. The teacher kept saying,"We used to do this. DON'T do that." Jeesh. Just hope I never have to use it!

My x got a new pug puppy, and I am VERY jealous.

Very.

That's pretty much it. I'll try to be more interesting in the future. Be a dove and leave me a comment. You can admonish me for being boring today. Ok, I'll save this entry from the fire by adding a picture of Persephone, my bunny, getting a bath. This will make you smile.

2 comments

before || after