Written @ 8:30 a.m. on 2007-05-03
The Best Day EVER

Yesterday my long time dream came true. I've got custody of the girls for the entire summer. Now, it is possible that things may change, but I've decided to allow myself to be happy and greet challenges when they arise.

My ex wants only one weekend a month, and one evening a week. I'm not sure what I did to deserve this good fortune, but I am so happy and grateful. The other half of the super-awesomeness is that I have taken a job where I can work either from home or bring the girls with me, and so I can dump the daycare!!! AND my ex is going to PAY ME what he was paying daycare plus child support. ((( Doing a goofy dance: Oh yeah! It's my birthday! Oh yeah! Shake my booty!)))

AND! AND! AND! My mom is coming down to take care of the girls one weekend a month and the ex has them one weekend a month so thats two weekends I can still go rafting!!!!(It seems to me that the fates took away my good luck for several years and are now giving it back to me all at once!)
I get to stay home with my babies!
My ex is paying me!
I have an awesome flexible job!
AND I don't have to give up rafting!
Did I mention that my mom is taking us on an all expense paid trip to florida??? I know! I'm a freaking rockstar!

It's going to be a challenge to get my ex to pay me, and it's going to be a challenge to work from home with the kids here, I admit, but as it looks right now, I couldn't have dreamed of a better setup.

I'm just going to float on a cloud through the rest of my sunny, springtime day.

1 comments

before || after