Written @ 8:46 a.m. on 2007-05-07
Life Shift

Ok, so I am organizing yet another major organizational shift in my life. I feel like I am getting to be an expert in CHANGE.

I have given notice to both of the children's daycares that after the next week the children will be home with me. I was afraid to tell my trusty daycare lady. She is so sweet, and I was afraid that she would be disappointed, or sad to see my steady money go, but she was great. She knew right away,"Hil! This is what we have been praying for! I am so happy for you!" And, I have a deposit that will be returned from her, so that is awesome, too.

I decided to quit rafting. With my ex being so shaky right now, I just don't feel safe being on the water and completely out of contact. A few weeks ago, my ex was trying to track me down in the mountains, with the kids, and I just don't want anything like that to happen ever again. My first priority is the girls, so, unfortunately, rafting has to go. Grrr. It's for the best.

I have been getting a great response to the new business I have been pitching to corporations. I will be running an errand service. I'm really excited about it, and I think it has the potential to be very successful. Today I am going to close some contracts. Yes! I am a bit nervous about working from home. In any new business, there are bumps, but I am looking forward to getting a routine going.

The girls came home from my parents' house in great spirits. They are all psyched up for our trip to florida on the 25th. This is my mother's dream come true. She always wanted to have enough money to bring the whole family on a vacation, and she is really doing it. We have rented a house on a resort. My family generally makes me really uncomfortable, but I am going to just keep my mind on how grateful I am to be taking such a nice vacation with my kids!

B. left me a love note on my car this morning. Awwwwwww!

It's a little scary when all of your dreams come true. Leave me a comment, will ya? Tell me it's all going to be fine.

1 comments

before || after