Written @ 8:28 p.m. on 2007-06-02
Fight

I'm so happy I'm a renter! A duct in my air conditioner is blocked, and started to drip through the ceiling in my hall, and I called the landlord. Then the ceiling started to sag under the weight of said dripping water, so I called the landlord again. Then the ceiling collapsed with a satisfying boom, so I called the landlord again. That time I got a response, and one of the nice guys from the pizza shop downstairs helped me clean up, and gave me one of those big buckets for bussing dishes in a restaurant to catch the drips. I'm just happy that someone else has to pay for this because its going to be a mess! I will tell you the nice pizza guys' name. It is Giacomo. I think that is the cutest name ever.

Major altercation with the ex today, during which he came after me like he was going to hit me, just like old times. This weekend he was supposed to take the girls. He hasn't seen them for about six weeks, other than two hours on tuesday nights. He picked them up on Fri night, spent the entire night fighting with his wife while my girls were there listening, and returned them Saturday morning. He told me that he had to work, and couldn't get a sitter.

I asked him if he would see them after work, because B. has a show tonight and I wanted to be there. He said it wasn't worth it just for two hours. This made me extremely annoyed. I had to drive three and a half hours to see my children for an hour while being watched by a stranger to see if I would beat them (under supervised visitation) at one point, all because of his lies. How, after all this, he can't be bothered.

Ok, so this is what I have been praying for. He really is going to be leaving us alone, it looks like. I just feel sad for the girls, who think that he is a hero. To get excited to see him, and then be returned? That's egregious.

When he arrived, he didn't return them in the clothes they went in, and he tried to get back to the car fast so he wouldn't have to face me. When I demanded to know what was going on, he lunged at me. I didn't back down. I told him he can hit me or not, but that doesn't change the fact that he has two little girls that are heartbroken by his behavior. He was crying and looking like he was having a heart attack, so I told him to just get the fuck out of there.

B. was asleep when this happened, heard the shouting and pulled on his boots and came down the stairs. There he stood, and did not intervene. When I was still puffing after he left, I said," Why didn't you bust his teeth?"
B. said,"How would N. feel to see me fight her father? She has already seen her stepmother fight him, and you fight him today. That is enough. I was there to step in if necessary."

I love this man. I LOVE HIM LOVE HIM LOVE HIM.

Now I patch up the damage done to my girls. N. is mad at me for fighting with her dad. P. is just mad and tantruming. It's hard, this getting what I always wanted.

0 comments

before || after