Written @ 8:02 p.m. on 2007-06-04
Inside my home

Ok, I'm calming down now. Ex came
through with some cash, and took the girls out for a bit. He used his pleases and thankyous. Plumber fixed the leak. I spent some quality naked time with B. I made contact with the at-home tech support company I am planning to work with. I've eaten chocolate. The last two days of panic is subsiding.

The plumber was teasing me about being a witch, which he deduced from my bumper sticker that says, "Earth Fire Water Air, Bind Us To Her." When I joked about my messy house, he said, "I don't envy you, working and raising kids alone." Ok, Mr. Plumber has figured way too much out about me from just walking through my house. This lead me to wonder what exactly CAN one figure out about me from looking at my super cute apartment.

My bedroom has a single bed with a comforter that is hot pink on one side and lime green on the other, orange pillows and a black and purple throw quilt my favorite aunt made. It's either a kind of Moroccan ecclectic, or just a lot of mismatched colors. It also has one of those hanging mosquito nets because I ALWAYS WANTED ONE!!!! And, when you grow up you can have those silly things your mom would never allow. I have not had one problem with mosquitoes since I got it. So, perhaps my single bed says SINGLE bed, but most nights my sweetie is smushed up next to me, all two-peas-in-a-pod-like.

My refrigerator has some bumper stickers on it that say,"Tree Hugging Dirt Worshipper" "Buy Fresh Buy Local" and "Protect Our Environment", which I look at with a tinge of shame because my environmental soul has taken a back seat to my, of late, insatiable lust for cheap n' convenient. That sucks.

Batman clinging stickers on the hall windows and cheerios in the kitchen say,"kids".

White IKEA couches, my mother's oil painting, an etched glass mirror and my giant wall hanging of Da Vinci's famous study of anatomy say,"a bit pretentious."

Spartan straight-backed wooden chairs, wooden candle holders, dried flowers, bird guide, busted up cowboy hat and wicker basket..."loves the outdoors."

Overflowing bookshelves,"smart", mostly elementary level new age and self-help, "not that smart."

Terra cotta sun, "hippy".

Hand embroidered tablecloth on the diningroom table, dirty placemats," embraces tradition".

Girls' room, twin beds, two desks, looks like a cyclone hit it,toys everywhere, "two girls, well-loved, spoiled."

In the bathroom-tampons, hair bows, dr. suess toothpaste, lipstick, spray on hair detangler, earrings, dirty sink,"lots and lots of girls."

Suitcases not unpacked, overflowing,"just returned from a trip."

Smell of baking bread and garlic," over a pizza shop".

See? The plumber doesn't need to talk to me, he already knows all about me.

0 comments

before || after