Written @ 5:16 p.m. on 2007-06-23
Trip to the Farm

I have a new movie to be obsessed with-GOTHIC. It's from 1986, starring Gabriel Byrne, and it is about Lord Byron, and Mary Shelley, and other writers of the time, locking themselves into a big scary mansion, taking lots of laudnum and opium, and behaving like devilish rockstars. Awesome! It is based upon a true story.

Last night, B. and I curled up on the couch and got scared silly! I love B. all the more because he is the type of guy to own this type of movie. Creeeeeeeepy! I want to watch it again! It reminds me that my true calling is to be a rich, eccentric artist. How does one get ahold of laudnum these days?

Today we went to my favorite aunt's farm. It was a perfect day, weather-wise, and I needed her to give B. a once-over and see if he passed the test. He did! My aunt and uncle are masters of old fashioned handicrafts-quilting, canning,dying, spinning, woodworking and knitting. Their farmhouse is two hundred years old, solid stone, and surrounded by flower gardens and sheep pastures. Everything in their house is handmade! They had two new lambs that the girls led around on bridles, and chickens, and 3 sheepdogs for us all to love on. We had a great time.

My aunt has not been doing well lately, and I kind of invited myself over because I have been worried about her. I can tell that many of her projects have been put on hold this year, but she is still her same smart, sparkling self. I love her to bits and it makes me so sad that she is not feeling well.

B. has not slept for two days. His great aunt died, and the family obligations took up his time, and his biggest show ever is this coming weekend. He has been working on his mural in the shop, and making deals for a new ring, and taking care of me like always. He is a "yes" man sometimes, and I do wish he would prioritize a little better. He is not going to be able to wrestle if he doesn't take care of his body. I worry.

0 comments

before || after