Written @ 7:57 p.m. on 2007-06-29
Potpourri

Ok. Today was a good day.

First off, small rant. Why do 5 and 6 year old girls NEVER shut up? I mean, not even for a second. A nano second. They have a thought, it comes out of their mouth. The more they think, and my girls are very bright, the more they talk...What's that? What kind of tree? A locust tree. A locust tree. A locust TRREEEEEEEE! When did it grow? What year? Was it the summer or the winter? How tall is it? Do you think it is taller than Granny's house? I think it is taller. Granny's house is very tall but that tree is definately taller. It's like a hundred feet tall. Well, it's like 86 feet tall. Or 87. 86 or 87, wouldn't you say, Mom?Granny's house is an English Tudor. Is that a man standing next to the tree, the LOCUST tree? Hello, man! Hello! Hello, I'm six years old! He wasn't very nice. He didn't say hi back. I go to the second grade next year! He doesn't care. How rude. Don't you think that's rude, Mama? I like pink. You hate pink. You liked pink when you were little. I know you did. Granny told me that you did, but now you don't. What's for lunch? I want grilled cheese. I want to live in an English Tudor. A pink English Tudor filled with grilled cheese, hahahahaha! No, I don't. It would be too greasy...

Oh. God. I love them so very much. I just wish they would have their stream of conciousness a little more to their inner self. That's all.

My ears bleed a little bit. It's ok. I love them.

ANYWAY, it looks like I won't have to starve because I found a CONTRACT! And it comes with a free computer!!! Yay! I'm so psyched! I won't be making money for quite a while, because this means more training, but at least I'm on the road.

I bleached my hair super-rockstar blonde. I think it looks ok, which is great because I am very neurotic about my hair.

I made an awesome score at a garage sale today. BRAND new rollerblades for five bucks. I LOVE ROLLERBLADING. I used to rollerblade everyday, and when I put them on and attempted to take off I made the sudden realization that I used to rollerblade everyday....TEN years ago. It's cool. I'm fine. Just need practice is all.

And that's not all, folks! Two backbacks in great condition for school, and a brand new lunchbox for ms. P. She is going to kindergarten in the fall. It seems ten years too late, but that's where she is going.
All this? Five more bucks. I think I saved ...($20/backpack x 2) + ($15/ lunchbox)- $5 spent= $50 bucks!!!!!
I got out my fabric pens and personalized them, even, when I got home. I. Am. Awesome.

Tomorrow is the big show. B. has been graceful and calm. He is designing a teeshirt with his own face on it to wear tomorrow in the ring, thus making the Heav* Met*l Cowb** seem even more of an ego maniac. I love it! I can't wait! My mom is coming down to babysit and hang out for the weekend. I desperately need help managing the house. She will fix everything like Mary Poppins. She always does. I wish I had her energy. I try so hard with this apartment, but I just haven't been able to get on top of things lately. I'm not good at "organized". I also think it has to do with moving all of the time. If you live in the same house for 30 years, you get into a very good rhythm with things. I'm never in one place long enough to find a rhythm.
Interject The Judges From the Muppets-"Enough with the excuses! Yes! Enough!"

BoSo offered me 2 Chinchillas. Do I want chinchillas? Anyone have an opinion? Make me know.

1 comments

before || after