Written @ 9:38 p.m. on 2007-07-07
The Birds

Oh my god! These are all of my favorite people in one spot! I include this image so that my faithful readers can properly imagine me in the wrestling gym, sweating my proverbial balls off. That is the ring in the backround, and those are the murals of wrestlers that B. painted on the walls. See, I told you I wasn't lying!

This is my new tattoo, very fuzzy I know. Send me a digital camera if you want to complain! Fuggetabatit! I will tell you what it says, since I know you can't see it. It says, Art, Nature, Spirituality...the three things that help me stay grounded and balanced in my crazy life. And yes, the back of your neck REALLY hurts to have tattooed.

This is B.'s best friend, Silent Bob, and N. I just can't look at this picture without smiling. Did I tell you that Silent Bob is an AMAZING heavy metal guitar player? He SO is! And he's single! This was taken on the fourth of july.


This was taken waaaaaaaaay back when we went to the overpriced aquarium. This is our very expensive face paint. Remember, B. was having a major panic attack and I asked him if he wanted his face painted, and he answered,"I'm tryin' to quit..."? Remember? Poor B. He missed out on looking so cute!

What else is news? I went to BoSo's house with groceries for him and his grandmother today and helped with some chores. They live in a rather creepy hundred year old house full of tarantulas and creeky doors and stuff. His grandmother is unable to climb the stairs, and now BoSo is unable to climb the stairs, and no one had been upstairs since BoSo got hurt.

N. went up to use the bathroom, and came back all red-faced and huffing and puffing, exclaiming,"There are birds everywhere! There are nests and birds all over upstairs!"

I went up to investigate, and oh, yes, there are. There was a nest IN the ceiling tiles of their bathroom and there were adult birds, and bird shit, all over the place. They were dive bombing my head, probably because I was getting too close to the nest.

We held a quick little family meeting, BoSo, his grandma and I. Grandma wanted me to throw the nest in the garbage, full of baby birds, and if I didn't want to listen to them slowly die, she suggested I suffocate them in a bag.

Damn, those Pennsylvania Dutch are TOUGH, but I flatly refused this idea.

BoSo asked me to move the nest, but I was afraid that if I moved it, the mother would reject them. I suggested that I just duct tape the hole that was coming INTO the bathroom, and to let them keep the babies in the ceiling,(obviously they are able to still access the outside) and then close them up once the babies were grown. Grandma got me the duct tape, and I stood on the toilet and closed the hole, then I shooed the adult birds down the stairs and out the front door. The should come right back to the nest via the outside, but not be able to access the bathroom.

Exciting, I dare say. I am going to grab a quick shower and then I have a date with the couch, the cowboy, and a wrestling movie. Love ya'll! Hil

4 comments

before || after