Written @ 12:14 a.m. on 2007-07-11
Thrillers Unite

But first, a cheer: Ok, ok! What is on my mind today? Go! Hil! Yay!

I have finished day two of the Job Training of The Future. I rock.

I have been receiving some comments lately, which is super cool, and is an important element in rebuilding this diaryland community thing. Go ahead, hug your diaryland neighbor. You, too, can be a Hill-er The Thrill-er, or just a "Thriller". Yes! Awesome! Leave me a comment if you want to be a Thriller, and therefore, cool. We need membership cards. Grouse! You know you want a membership card!

BoSo goes into surgery tomorrow to put his not-so sprained ankle back together. It is in just this situation that a grown man needs his mom, and unfortunately, BoSo's passed away a few years ago. I called my mom today and thanked her for being so good to me, because I know she would hold my hand if I was going into surgery. I will be the official pre-surgery handholder for BoSo, which is weird because I AM NOT HIS GIRLFRIEND, but there is no great big line of volunteers forming, so I'm it. If you were a big man covered in tattoos, going in to surgery, and of course, fasting, what would you like to have? Balloons? Flowers? Action figures? I'm not sure of the cheer-up protocol. Please say a prayer. I'm actually pretty nervous for him.

Tomorrow will be an exciting day. I have mentioned before, since living in Pennsylvania, I have found the PA Dutch (german people who have inhabited Pa for the past 300 or so years, kind of like Amish, but not) to be rather hard, stoic, hardworking,good cooks, anti-fun, unfriendly and rude. It was this culture that invented the Grim's fairytales. Be good, kid, or we will put you in the oven with Gretel! It was BoSo's PA Dutch grandma who wanted to suffocate baby birds. They don't hesitate with this kind of stuff. Life is hard on the farm.

WELL, B's aunt and uncle come from this rich culture and they happen to be visiting. The family is preparing a special dinner that I will be partaking of....Pig's Stomach. This is when you take the stomach of the pig, wash it out, put sausage and potatoes inside, sew it up, and cook it. The whole family can't wait to have it. B included. He is very excited. I would be much more comfortable if it didn't have that name. The name makes me want to throw up. It's just not a nice name at all. So, B. and I have decided to call the dish something happier. My special pet name for B is Peach Head, because of his fuzzy shaved head. Pig's Stomach, while in my presence, is now to be called Peach Head Surprise. Nothing else will be accepted, and that is final. Or I will put you in the oven with Gretel.

I did mention that PA Dutch food is usually top notch, though, so I might be pleasantly surprised with the Peach Head Surprise. You just never know with these things.

Ok, Thrillers, that's it fer tonight. Recap:
1. Leave a comment and join my tribe.
2. Prayers for BoSo
3.Pig Stomach
That's my life in three easy steps.

11 comments

before || after