Written @ 10:50 a.m. on 2007-07-25
The Busy Homemaker

Yesterday was so insanely busy that I can't even write an entry. I must make a list. Be amazed by my efficency. Yesterday I-
1. Got the girls up and ready, and checked to make sure the house is social-services-clean.

2. Went on a Freecycle adventure into the country behind the Drive-in where we found the sweetest little trailer park. No cars on blocks here, they were mostly little double-wides with cute landscaping. I like when people construct a terrace with big rocks, and then have day lilies growing through the rocks. I'm going to use that some day. N. scored four free pairs of jeans. Freecycle is a website where people post what they don't want, or what they need, and other people can reply-awesome! Thankyou freecycle! It was like a treasure hunt.

3.Drove into the city and dropped off the paperwork at the lawyers' office.

4. Paid my parking ticket that I got yesterday because it apparently takes 4 hours to get a PFA, and I was under the silly assumption that 2 hours in the meter would do it. Patted myself on the back for having the EXTREME maturity to pay my ticket immediately.

5. Filled up with gas.

6. Paid rent. Asked landlord to please fix my busted doorknob. Paid car insurance.

THe second 6. Made macaroni and cheeese, and apples with peanut butter for lunch.

7. Completed MAC 101 and passed the exam. Completed SOFTPHONE and passed the exam. Completed module 1 and module 2 of APPLE CHAT. People, that's like ten hours of homeowork. Yay me.

8. B. came over and we all walked to the icecream place and got icecreams. Yeah, I said icecreams. Shut up, Grammar Nazi.

9. Drew chalk on the sidewalk. Oh. So. Supervised.

10. Snuggle with B. Kids watch movie.

11. Went to the grocery store for razors, sponges, and vegetable oil. Wanted pecan pie. They didn't have it. Fucking yankees.

12.Drove over to BoSo's, on the complete opposite side of the city, in rush hour traffic, and brought him to work. This city has the MOST annoying traffic patterns.

13. Made and served dinner. Steak. I think. It was one of those scary frozen packages in the back of the freezer.

14. B. came over with donuts for the girls. Got in major arguement. I'm really tired of being broke.

15. Took my class from 9-midnight.

16. Talked with B. Fell into an exhausted coma.

That was a very busy day for someone who doesn't work.

2 comments

before || after