Written @ 8:32 a.m. on 2007-08-04
A talk with Brain

Hey. I haven't written in three days and no one said "Hey, Hil, I have noticed that you haven't written in three days...are you ok?" Harrumph.

Nothing is so terribly bad over here, but I am still under investigation by social services. This has caused my post traumatic stress syndrome to kick in with a vengence, so that has been why I haven't written. My brain tries to protect me from bad experiences, (because it is a nice brain! lol) and it locks out all information that is not immediately necessary so that no bad memories or feelings can come through. Sometimes spelling and vocabulary get locked out, because...come on, who really needs spelling and vocabulary?

This is annoying me. Brain, I love you, man, but you are over-reacting. We have been through this before, several times in fact, but never have you been is such a solid, healthy situation. We have a lovely home. We have a great job (I graduated my training class and can begin work now!). We have a stable, wonderful, over-the-moon fantastic relationship with a guy who has never even had a speeding ticket. You have built a solid support system here in PA, whereas before you had no one. You have B, B's family, BoSo, Snowflake, the girl's daycare family, and your favorite aunt all in town to help if needed. You have a counselor in your corner. The girls are smart, strong, and old enough now to tell anyone that I do not torture them. Brain, we are ok! Turn off the lockdown!

In other news, N's 7th birthday is coming up, and I am broke. Time to get creative. I think she wants a sleepover party. Hmmm.

In other other news, there isn't any. I'll get back to you should any arise.
Over and out.

5 comments

before || after