Written @ 9:08 p.m. on 2007-08-17
Just the regular

Many things are happening, yet it feels the same.

My mom and my sister came to visit on their way down south to my grandfather's funeral. No one asked me to come. I didn't know him, and I can't afford it, and I have the children, so I guessed it really didn't need to be discussed.

My sister looked beautiful! She and N. have almost the same personality, and it is a hoot to watch them banter back and forth. Everyone who sees them together remarks on it. How did my kid get my sister's personality? They are both so RIGHT about EVERYTHING, and will try their best to patiently explain their rightness to the ill-informed. Haha!

I am worried that people will be mean to my mom at the funeral, seeing as she is not the deceased's biggest fan. I told her that if anyone is mean, she should tell me, and I will beat them up, two times!

My mom brought me condoms. 2 of them, trojans, in a blue wrapper. She works for a community center, and they had an aids awareness day. Someone gave them to her, so she passed them on. I said,"I can only do it twice?" And my sister said,"Once! The backup is in case the other one breaks." That's my sister. Only doing it once because she has two condoms.

Still holding a shred of hope that my grandfather secretly left me a million dollars. I hope he left my mom $10 million, and me a million. Mom says his wife told her that she can pick up 12 paintings from the house, hopefully most of which were painted by my mom, and that I may pick one. Won't that be cool?

Out of sheer boredom and rainy weather, I brought the girls to the mall today. We have done all of the summer activities many times over, and yet summer still stretches on. Although, I actually came away inspired by the lights and the colors, and came home wanting to draw and paint. I was so proud of P. because I told the girls that we had ten dollars to spend, ten ALL TOGETHER, not individually, and P. decided to spend the money on earrings for N's birthday present and get nothing for herself. That's my girl. Sweet and giving.


At the mall I discovered that I am no longer a teenager. Hmm. I just don't get "it". Whatever "it" is, I don't get "it". I have outgrown "it", which is ok, but I thought I would grow INTO something. I don't think I did. Going to work on that.

Note to self- Be SOMETHING. Doesn't matter what, within reason, just SOMETHING.

0 comments

before || after