Written @ 10:09 a.m. on 2007-09-19
No Pee and Keeping My Blood

So, got up this morning to head over to give blood. The bruise on my arm is finally healed. I figured I'd give them the other arm to use anyway. I dropped N. off at school, and drove downtown...and turned around and came back home. I just didn't feel like going through that again.

So, I went home, and I was looking through some coupons, and I found some "welcome to our neighborhood, come shop at our store" coupons...2 dollars off something from each department. Excellent.

I put P. in the big firetruck cart, which is her idea of heaven, and proceeded to look for something from each department that was close to or under two dollars. Check this-

Deli-Half a lb of bologna from the deli
Bakery-12 chewy dinner rolls
Meat-1 package of boneless, skinless, fatless, tasteless chicken breast (which was 5 dollars, but had a 3 dollars off sticker on it!)
Fish-1/2 lb of fresh flounder
Produce-1 big bag of carrots (hope we like carrots!)
and some free sample donuts to enjoy while we shopped!
GRAND TOTAL: 41 cents

Yes! And I get to keep my blood for another day!

This totally sucks. I get paid on the 22nd, my child support is due, and that inheritance check is also expected around the 22nd. Just got to maintain for a few more days.

I also perused a wedding magazine while waiting for them to put the fish out, and I found an AWESOME, simple, stunning, kinda like a 1930s movie star wedding dress. They recommended it for people shaped like Jennifer Hudson, and I get confused for her ALL the time. Just kidding! My picture is in the "cast" link, people.----->
I do have a curvy shape, though.

So, in other news, P. and I are walking past the school, and there is a couple walking their dog.

" I hope that dog doesn't pee on our school!" says P.
"Yeah, I know," I said.
"How can people even walk their dogs here? There are signs that say no pee all over in front of the school!"
"P., darling, those No Pee signs are No Parking signs. The P stands for parking."
"Oh," says P.

I'm off to eat some carrots.

3 comments

before || after