Written @ 6:48 p.m. on 2007-09-20
-

I've been in a really negative mindspace these past few days. Well, you know, since July 20th, with the big huzzari (I've heard this word, but I can't find it in the dictionary, so excuse the spelling. Maybe it's yiddish.) with my ex.

Past few days, though, I've been in bed, grouchy and unmotivated. Major blow out screaming match with B. today. He's jealous of BoSo. BoSo is my best friend and I don't plan on giving him up. B, doesn't ask me to. He doesn't accuse me of anything, he just sighs and acts all tortured. He tells me he hasn't slept properly in four days because I drove BoSo to the airport today, and he thought I was going to take off with him and never comeback. But, he didn't tell me this during the four days of his emotional agony, because he doesn't want ME to be unhappy. I only find all this out today.

Well, I came back. Earlier than expected.

I left P. with B., for B. to bring her to kindergarten in the afternoon. He fed her a half a family sized bag of potato chips and a bowl of iceberg lettuce and called that lunch. I informed him that iceberg lettuce has absolutely no nutritional value. He thought he had fed her a healthy salad. I was astounded by his stupidity. He tells me that everyone in this town is nutritionally illiterate and they all eat bowls of iceberg lettuce. For a meal. For a child. This I believe, and didn't argue with. He also sent her with a carrot in her backpack for snack. Not carrot sticks. A carrot. He told me that when he was a kid he thought it was fun to eat it like Bugs Bunny. I informed him that when social services calls the school to ask if my children are well cared for, my kid will be the one sitting there eating a carrot that tastes remarkably like her homework because he didn't even put it in a baggy!!!! Screaming. Yelling. No kids were home, so we really let it rip.

Is giving my kid a decent lunch and a snack really THAT hard?

GAHHHHHHHHHHHH.

So, I forgave him. He wasn't malicious. He was doing his best. He just has less than zero experience in what I assume would be common knowledge. His mother REALLY spent her whole life wiping his ass. I mean, I kinda knew it, but today it became quite clear.

REAL WORLD EXPERIENCE-
Hil 1,000,000,000 B. 6

Nutritious Dinner costing less that a dollar per mouth of the Day=
Cheese Scrambled Eggs and Fried Red Potatoes

Fun Child Oriented Activity costing less than a dollar of the Day-
Spending Birthday Money from Great Grandma at the Disney Store

Tomorrow night's dinner- Bunny

Just kidding! I'm just kidding. Jeez. Kidding!

3 comments

before || after