Written @ 10:30 p.m. on 2007-10-08
My kids are smarter, funnier and cuter than yours

Seond entry of the day.Still working on Deb's questions, but I wanted to tell you some cute kid stories to make you chuckle! Picked up the kids in NJ, the halfway mark from my parent's house in NY, and they had quite a time camping. They were in great spirits.

On the ride home, I was telling the girls how NJ is cool, because there is a law that you can't pump your own gas. The gas station attendant must do it for you. So, P. asks me,"What happens when the gas station attendant needs gas? Can he pump his own?" Did you ever think of that? Eh? The kid is five. She is a genius.

N. was hot on the ride home, so I told her she could take off her shirt. It was dark and no one would see. She asked,"Can I take off my jeans' too?" and I asked her what did she think I should tell the cops if we got pulled over, and I had a naked little girl in the car? We decided that if this situation would arise, we would tell them that she was a boy. Then this turned into,"Why can't girls go without shirts like boys do?"

I told them that it was because girls have boobs, and boys don't, and I guess that they are just jealous and make girls wear shirts.

N exclaims,"I don't understand what the big commotion about boobs are! They are just two lumps stuck to your chest!"

When I stopped laughing, I praised her use of vocabulary. I asked her where she heard the word,"commotion". She told me,"Oh, the internet."

Ok. Now I'm tired. Deb's questions later. PS- I was a good girl on my diet today, and I walked two miles, and did 20 minutes on the stairclimber! Go me!


Here is a preview of the questions-
3. You get your little cabin in the woods. You have limited finances to upgrade. Obviously you fix the things that are falling to bits but what would you choose to modernize or leave as it is? 4. If you could choose any career path (assume you can have any education you need) and make enough from it to live on, what would you do? 5. Next time I come for lunch, will you let me treat you to a meal out?

0 comments

before || after