Written @ 9:50 a.m. on 2007-10-10
Fall Pictures

Pictures! Pictures! I'm on my windows computer, so I can upload pictures at last. I haven't figured it out on my mac yet. I have all these awesome tools on the mac, but I don't think they play nice with diaryland.

Ok....where to begin....

I have a deeply spiritual idea I've been working on for a new tattoo. When the children were taken from me, I wanted to die. I was in so much pain, I used to think it was as if my arms had been blown off. A soldier might beg to die, not because he doesn't want to live, but just because, with no arms, losing blood, he would not see any possible way to go on. That is how I felt. Now, I am healing, and the tattoo is of a woman sewing her arms back on. I don't know where to put it though. Any suggestions? Here's a sketch...

Here is a wonderful picture taken last weekend by my sister of my dad, at the camp.

Here is what I missed last weekend. Can you see why I want to live there?



This is the road to the cabin. Just behind the farthest trees is the house...

Here are the girls on the top bunk, with my sister's mini-dog...

Fishing...

And the cake I made for a combination N. and Granny birthday party...

4 comments

before || after