Written @ 8:22 p.m. on 2007-12-11
The Surprise

Ok. Surprise revealed.

Ready for this?

-My brother in law has a baby by another woman who is three years old, who no one told the family about. My sister knew. That is why he went to the other side of the country, to see this baby (and I assume his mother).

-The child's mother is unfit, and my brother in law has been awarded custody

-My brother in law is going to be leaving to work in the diamond mines, away from home for six weeks, and then home for two.

-My sister is going to be raising the baby.

-The child's mother has two other children, ages 8 and 12, who my brother in law chose not to take in

This all makes me nauseous.

My brother in law taking off, and my sister raising the baby makes me nauseous.

The fact that no one told my family that anything, and that they lied straight in our faces until they couldn't lie anymore makes me nauseous.

The fact that they didn't take the siblings, so the baby has lost his whole family, makes me nauseous.

The fact that they live on the other side of the continent, so that the baby won't see his mother at all makes me nauseous.

The fact that my sister sleeps with a man so vile makes me nauseous.

I love all children, but I don't know if I even want to associate with my sister after being lied to for years. I mean, she has lied to me my whole life about one thing or another, but this is uncalled for. And unnecessary. How do lies make this better?


0 comments

before || after