Written @ 4:08 p.m. on 2007-04-28
Gosh

So, my x has decided that he doesn't want to see the girls right now. This makes me incredibly nervous. The man has been trying to get full custody up until last week, and all of a sudden he cannot even do an afternoon visit.

Again, this is making me very nervous. There is nothing that could ever, ever happen to me that would make me forgo at least a visit. At one time I drove 3 and a half hrs each way to see them for an hour. I wrote his wife an email and asked what was up, because he gave me this weird explanation about her coming off of anti-depressants, and being unbalanced, and unsafe, and him having a stomach ache, I don't know. So,getting nowhere with that, I got desperate and wrote her. She said, pretty much, what he says is true. SHE IS SO DANGEROUS SHE CAN'T BE NEAR MY KIDS???

And then she informed me that because of her extensive academic credentials as a first grade teacher of fifteen years, she has learned that shared custody is extremly destructive to the psyche of children and that I need to address their emotional needs.

She and her ex-husband get along just fine and we should follow her example.
Her ex comes over twice a week and just hangs out. She and her ex coach a softball team together!

Isn't that great?!

I wish I had her around all along, I wouldn't have had to go through all of this! It's all so clear now!

When he was locking the children in the car just to get me to sign over the 401k money, I should have suggested we try coaching softball.

Gosh.

1 comments

before || after