Written @ 9:43 a.m. on 2007-06-08
Florida Pictures

Ok, as promised! Florida pictures! Here we will start with an establishing shot. This is a lovely photo of a country road my sister wandered on during our trip to central florida, home of rednecks, manatees, and retirees. My sister took all of these shots with her super-cool digital camera</p>

This is the pool at the swanky resort my family was lucky enough to stay at. I'd only seen places like this on brochures before!


What else have I got? Oh! This is the real me, fixing a plate for Miss P. Watch out! Mommy-in-Action!


This is the fake me. B. and I were going out to watch tourists sing kareoke, and eat aligator. Seeing this picture, I joked,"Look! We are both wearing clothes we never wear!" B. was trying to look conservative in preparation of meeting my father, who never showed. He shaved his beard and everything! I was wearing a skirt that was so short, I felt like I was mooning miami!


I LOVE this picture. This is N. and P. passed out in the hotel bed after a day playing at the beach.


And here is a pillow I made for my sister, since she really liked the FUCK YOU! pillow. I put mermaids on everything for her. She does professional past life regression readings, and to me, mermaids are a symbol of dipping into the spiritual world, the ocean being a metaphor for the world of things we can't see and don't quite fully understand. My sister said she was intimidated by the boobies.

Thanks for recent notes, people! I LOVE notes!

0 comments

before || after