Written @ 9:48 a.m. on 2007-06-22
The Shortest Night

BUSY!!!!!!!!!
Busy doing fun and useful things, but running like a chicken with it's head cut off none the less.

The girls' performance at the McDonalds went smashingly. They only forgot to have an audience, but all of the kids did a great job. My ex even showed up for a few minutes, and behaved properly, so I'm grateful for that.

I worked all day at the training for my new job, which is at-home training, but it's hard with the kids. When SUDDENLY! I get a call from BoSo. His most recent ex is broken down and stranded on the highway and needs to be rescued. Oh yeah. That's ALL me. First, I must be cuter than her, so I put on some tight ass jeans and a tank top, throw the girls in the car and save the damsel in distress. She bitched about BoSo the whole ride. I smiled and nodded. This chick was like, "How did you find me?" I held in a snort. WHY do all tattoo girls look alike? Black hair, red stripes, little bangs, black clothes, tattoos everywhere. Fucking clones. "I'm so alternative. Just like all my friends!"
ANYWAYS, we rushed to dance, then, last night was the Solstice, so I went to my ritual. Yeah, ritual number two, but this was the ACTUAL solstice. It's like you have Xmas parties and then you have Xmas day, right? It was very VERY formal, which was cool, but I wasn't able to get into my magickal groove. I couldn't really decide on my intention, and if you don't have a clear intention, you have nuthin'. I think I was too fascinated by all of the ceremonial stuff. New people, incense, candles...pretty! I decided last night that for me, doing ritual is a lot like making love, and I'm tired of doing it with strangers. Nice strangers, with pretty magickal toys, but strangers still. I still smell good, though. They used this yummy oil to annoint everyone in the circle, and I was distracted by how good it smelled. I was just a mess!

My ex took the children overnight for the first time in three months. That was exciting and nerve-wracking. Exciting because I really have been dying to go out and have fun, but scary because, well, he hasn't had them for three months. What if something happens? What if he doesn't bring them back? What if he convinces them that I'm terrible and that they must live there? You know, the usual.

After the ritual last night, I hopped over to the bar to hang out with B. and a couple guys from the wrestling crew. That was fun! I hate bars. I don't like to drink, although I do occasionally, but these boys were having interesting conversations about JFK and the X-Files and Star Wars. We all stumbled back to B.'s so that he could show off the Bat Cave, which was particularly gross yesterday, I might add. There are spiderwebs. They add to the ambiance. B. is so proud.

Of course, then the wrestling tapes come out. I'm watching. Intently. I'm trying to figure out what the fascination is with giant muscle men with bleached hair and funny outfits throwing each other around. I'm opening myself up to new ideas. I love B. and I want to support him. But...
I still don't get it. I think it might be a gay thing. I mentioned it to the boys. They, ahem, did not agree.

After THAT I was supposed to go to the shop and help B. with his painting. Every time they have an autograph signing, he paints the dude (or dude-ette) on the wall, and then they sign it. It's great fun! Except, by this time it was two am and I AM FUCKING TIRED. B, the nocturnal one, is like, COME ON! LET'S GO! CHOP CHOP, SWEETIE! PAINTING IS FUN! YAY! and I can. not. keep. my. eyes. open. THEN, and only then, is it naked time. Sigh. It seems the only time I have lately to make love is when I'd really rather sleep. I'm a healthy girl! I don't do these things half-heartedly! I need to schedule better!

Yeah. So, I finally get to sleep. I close my eyes and the phone rings. Somehow it is morning. That really WAS the shortest night. I tell my mother, nicely, to go away. Lay down. Phone rings. It's Best Friend. Ughhhh! I'm up!

Good Morning!

0 comments

before || after