Written @ 12:13 p.m. on 2007-10-23
-

Feeling really shitty about things. Really, really shitty. Disporportionately shitty. BoSo made a choice. He's going towards his dream. I have a great guy, our life is smoother and simpler together now. WHY do I feel so shitty?

I'm just really going to miss my friend who thought the world of me. I spoke to my best friend from elementary school last night on the phone, the one who built her own house in VT, and lives without water or electricity. I told her about putting dreads in my hair and she flipped out on me,"YOU DON'T PUT DREADS IN! DREADS JUST HAPPEN!DREADS ARE A LIFESTYLE! A RELIGION!" Um. Ok. I get that.If you are a hermit in VT that may fly, but I have parent teacher conferences to attend, and I can't just stop washing and wait for dreads. Sorry.

This made me even more depressed because there is another "best friend" who really can't relate at all to me or my life. She doesn't know me.

4 comments

before || after