Written @ 11:12 a.m. on 2007-10-05
prayer

Dear God,
Hey, how's it going? I have been extremely unspiritual lately. I haven't had my thoughts on God, or even on doing what I know is right. My commandments may be of my own creation, but I know that I should recycle, that I should be true to myself, and that I should stop hating myself. I know that I should always have an eye out for the beauty in all things...today I walked right by these amazing, tiny purple and yellow flowers until P. pointed them out. These tiny things I know are a communication of God, of the beauty, the strength, and the power of all things...babies laughing, leaves changing, old ladies in funny hats. We are all here together and that is great.

Thankyou for keeping us all together. Thankyou for the lessons that I am learning. Thankyou for listening. Please help me keep from getting caught up in the day to day hustle, dead to the wonders of the Universe. Samhain is here, an observance of Death, to remind me to be Alive.

Amen.

1 comments

before || after