Written @ 9:05 p.m. on 2007-12-10
BABY!

I think my sister is pregnant. She wrote the family this cryptic (annoying) email. Allow me to condense three paragraphs into one sentence : she has a big announcement, her dreams have come true, she won't tell us what it is.

She's thirty-eight, and her husband, who has lived on the other side of the continent for over a year, is 52. They don't really get along.

So, now we got a cryptic email, and she's not answering her phone. I can't think of anything else but a baby. Perhaps they are going on african safari, but I really think it's going to be a baby. I like babies. From a purely selfish standpoint, I'm ecstatic! Yay! Baby! But, it's not going to be, in the words of N, "easy, peasy, one-two-three-sy." My sister is particular with things in a way that borders on autistic. The sound of chewing will send her up the wall. What if the baby chews loud? Oh my goodness!

I wonder if her husband will come home, or if this is going to be her on her own, Murphy Brown style? They say they have a happy marriage, separated as they are. If my hunch is correct, apparently they do. Did I say that her husband is Jamaican? Do you think the baby will have dreadlocks? Because I thought I had that market cornered...

Oy vey.

God bless her.

What else? We still have a lot of cookies.

I'm going to be an Ant Hill.

3 comments

before || after